Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In

Phoenix Award 2020
Share |

Phoenix Award

Phoenix Award LogoSince the dawn of history, fires and floods have wreaked destruction on the homes, possessions, and lives of human beings. Even today, with all our modern advances, natural disasters still destroy our most precious possessions. The people who restore damaged property have a unique role in a setting of personal tragedy and stress; they strive to restore damaged property in the most effective way possible. Professional restorers respond to these crises every day, performing an essential human service.

In order to recognize high achievement in the area of disaster restoration, the Restoration Industry Association has established the RIA Phoenix Awards for Innovation in Restoration and Reconstruction. Phoenix Award recipients are announced at RIA's International Restoration Convention & Industry Expo. In addition to earning the respect of fellow RIA members, this award provides a vehicle for winners, challengers and the entire RIA membership to achieve recognition in the media and in the insurance industry for their contributions.


2020 Call for Entries – Deadline: March 6, 2020

The 2020 call for entries is now open. The deadline for submission is March 6, 2020. 


If you have questions regarding the application form, please contact Brittany Martin, Membership Coordinator at 856-439-9222.

Past Phoenix Award Winners

  Reconstruction     Restoration
2019  Charter Construction    Regency DRT/DKI
2018  Sharp, Robbins & Popwell, LLC    France & Company
2017  Charter Construction, Inc.    Midwest Restoration Services
2016  HarenLaughlin    BELFOR Property Restoration - Dallas, TX
2015  Charter Construction, Inc    Kelmann Restoration
2014  Sharp & Robbins Construction, LLC    ACR, Inc.
2013  Platinum Restoration    Kelmann Restoration
2012  Belfor USA - Exton, PA    The Integrated Team
2011  Alliance Disaster Kleenup    Mellon Certified Restoration
2010  Johns Lyng Group    Spotless Carpet Cleaners and Janitorial Services, Inc
2009  Belfor – Columbus    Rolyn Companies, Inc.
2008  Sharp & Robbins Construction    Kelmann Corporation
2007  Belfor USA - Exton, PA    Begal Enterprises, Inc. - Rockville, MD
2006  N/A    Rolyn Companies, Inc. - Rockville, MD
2005  Belfor USA    N/A
2004  Kelmann Corporation - Wauwatosa, WI    A & I Fire and Water Restoration - Myrtle Beach, SC
2003  Eastern Diversified Services - Souderton, PA    Kelmann Corporation - Wauwatosa, WI
2002  Belfor    Insurance Restoration Services
2001  Woodard Cleaning & Restoration - St. Louis     First Restoration Services - Charlotte, NC
2000  N/A    Joe Arrigo Construction & Restoration
1999  First General Services    First Restoration Services - Charlotte, NC
1998  Advanced Restoration Technologies    Disaster Kleenup/Better Floors & Restoration
1997  Kelmann Corporation - Wauwatosa, WI    First Restoration Services - Charlotte, NC