Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In


4/30/2019 » 5/2/2019
RIA 2019 International Restoration Convention + Industry Expo

6/20/2019 » 6/21/2019
The Violand Executive Summit

10/1/2019 » 10/2/2019
Contents Science & Theory - Roselle, IL

10/3/2019 » 10/4/2019
Project and Risk Management Course - Roselle, IL

RIA Awards

RIA Awards

Phoenix Award

Phoenix Award recipients are announced at RIA's annual convention. In addition to earning the respect of fellow RIA members, this award provides a vehicle for winners, challengers and the entire RIA membership to achieve recognition in the media and in the insurance industry for their contributions.

Innovation in Restoration: The Phoenix Award for Innovation in Restoration is awarded to a contractor or firm for a residential or commercial restoration project, which does not include building reconstruction, but may include the restoration and/or remediation of a structure and its contents. 

Innovation in Reconstruction: The Phoenix Award for Innovation in Reconstruction is given to an individual contractor or firm for work on a project that may encompass some restoration, but generally requires significant rebuilding of the structure.



2018 Phoenix Award Winners:

Innovation in Restoration – France & Company

Innovation in Reconstruction – Sharp, Robbins & Popwell, LLC


France & Company

Sharp, Robbins & Popwell, LLC


To see pictures and read about the winner's projects, and to view a list of past award winners, click here. To read a full feature article on the winning project, visit the C&R Hub.

The 2019 Call for Entries is not yet available. Check this website regularly to see when the 2019 Call for Entries is posted. Additionally, the Call for Entries will be included in C&R UpdateClick here to sign up for C&R Update.



Martin L. King Award

Presented to individuals who are recognized for their exceptional service and dedication to restoration.

2018 Award Winner: Ernie Storrer


For a list of past recipients of the Martin L. King Award, click here



Patricia L. Harman Golden Quill Award

Presented for the best article submitted to our award-winning publication, Cleaning & Restoration. To read Justesen's article titled "Change Average Pricing in Your Market," click here on scroll to page 14.

2018 Patricia L. Harman Golden Quill Award Winner: Ben Justesen