Restoration Industry Association (RIA) Welcomes New Board Members 2024

Restoration Industry Association (RIA) Welcomes New Board Members 2024

Mt. Laurel, NJ, April 2024 - The Restoration Industry Association (RIA) proudly announces David Ness, Brendon Rumsey, and Jason Cain as new members of the RIA Board of Directors. The RIA is pleased to welcome David, Brendon, and Jason as they commit to serving RIA members and continuing the legacy of uniting the restoration industry and advocating for the best interests of restoration contractors everywhere.

David Ness is the Director of Specialty Services at Jenkins Restorations. He has been in the restoration industry for over 10 years and started in the field as a Water Mitigation Technician. David has been in leadership at Jenkins for over 5 years working hard to create sustainable education, policy/procedure, and growth in their Emergency Services Department. David is an IICRC Master Water Restorer.

Brendon Rumsey is the President and Founder of Rumsey Construction & Restoration out of Columbia, SC. Brendon has his Master Designations from the IICRC for Fire & Smoke and Water Restorer. He serves as the qualifier for multiple state board contractor licenses. Brendon currently volunteers with the AGA Independent Pricing Task Force and is the current President of the MidSouth Cleaning and Restoration Association.


Jason Cain became a member of the BluSky team in 2008 and began his career in Denver as a Project Director. From 2015 to 2023, Jason had the responsibility of overseeing the complete profit and loss of BluSky locations, which under his leadership have now grown to over 60+ locations through both organic and acquisition growth. As an Executive Vice President, Jason holds a position on the BluSky Executive Leadership Team, where he reports directly to the COO and contributes to the strategic direction of the company.  Jason's accomplishments also include being certified as a Certified Restorer (#625), the highest certification in the Restoration Industry Association.

The RIA also celebrates its 2024-25 Executive Committee members which include Ben Looper, President; Jeff Moore, CR, WLS, CMP, President-Elect; Justin Woodard, Vice President; Mark Davis, Treasurer; Marcie Richardson, Secretary; and Katie Smith, CR, Immediate Past President.