Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
RIA Awards

RIA Awards

Phoenix Award

Phoenix Award recipients are announced at RIA's annual convention. In addition to earning the respect of fellow RIA members, this award provides a vehicle for winners, challengers and the entire RIA membership to achieve recognition in the media and in the insurance industry for their contributions.

Innovation in Restoration: The Phoenix Award for Innovation in Restoration is awarded to a contractor or firm for a residential or commercial restoration project, which does not include building reconstruction, but may include the restoration and/or remediation of a structure and its contents. 

Innovation in Reconstruction: The Phoenix Award for Innovation in Reconstruction is given to an individual contractor or firm for work on a project that may encompass some restoration, but generally requires significant rebuilding of the structure.

RIA Awards

Martin L. King Award: Presented to individuals who are recognized for their exceptional service and dedication to restoration.

Patricia L. Harman Golden Quill Award: Presented for the best article submitted to our award-winning publication, Cleaning & Restoration.


The 2018 Call for Entries is not yet available. Check this website regularly to see when the 2018 Call for Entries is posted. Additionally, the Call for Entries will be included in C&R Update. Click here to sign up for C&R Update.